top of page

ANNA

CREATIVE MIND

This is
us!

Sönks Sßkartoffeln Anna Kreativer Kopf

SÖNKE

FARMER BY PASSION

Sönke Sweet Potatoes - Farmer by Passion

I am Sönke, an organic farmer from Bad Bevensen in the Lüneburg Heath in the North of Germany. In 2015, I took over our family farm.

I live and breathe agriculture and, together with my wife Anna, we discovered sweet potato for ourselves. Since 2016, we have been working hard to grow the sweet 'potato' on our own fields around our hometown Bad Bevensen.

We are very proud that we were able to market our first harvest in 2017 already in the regional retail trade. Our sweet potatoes are available in many supermarkets, organic stores, and zero-waste shops in the Lüneburg Heath area. Many markets are regularly supplied by us personally with goods - as long as the harvest of a year lasts.

Since 2018, we have been certified with the Bioland trademark, and we have been able to significantly increase the cultivation area and harvest quantities, so that the organic wholesale trade also distributes our sweet potatoes in the Lüneburg Heath, as well as the greater Bremen and Hamburg area. This allows even more customers to benefit from our organic sweet potatoes. You can find out exactly where to purchase the sweet potatoes here.

By the way, we are constantly working to expand our product portfolio. We keep you up to date on our social media channels.

Feel free to visit us!

This is what we stand for:

 

  • Regional cultivation in the Lüneburg Heath in Northern Germany

  • Ecological field management

  • Certification according to Bioland guidelines

  • Direct marketing in regional trade

  • Freshly harvested goods - from the region, for the region

 

BEE

MAJA

Sönkes Süßkartoffeln Biene Maja
Bioland
Logo Bioland

Bio-Logical Farming

 

 

Since 2018, we, the Strampe Agrar GbR, have been members of the Bioland Association, the leading association for organic farming in Germany.

Our inspection body number is DE-ÖKO-006.

Together with Bioland, the goal of our daily work is to produce high-quality and healthy products, with a particular emphasis on regional marketing, especially in sweet potato production.

In accordance with Bioland guidelines, we aim to operate in harmony with nature and promote biodiversity and sustainability.

By choosing Bioland, we are also saying no to genetic engineering, chemical synthetic fertilizers, and pesticides because, as a Bioland farm, we operate and trade according to strict guidelines that go far beyond the legal minimum standard for organic food!

Our farmland, farm premises, and planted sweet potatoes undergo two inspections by an independent inspector, and the Bioland certification is obtained. For Sönke's sweet potatoes, this means they are 100% organic - and you can enjoy them with a clear conscience!

 

 

CERTIFIED ORGANIC QUALITY

Best organic products
for our region

ÖKO-MODELLREGION UELZEN

Together with many partners, we are part of the pilot project Öko-Modellregion Uelzen, a concept to support and promote organic farming in our region.

 

With over 50 organic farms and more than 3,600 hectares of organic land, the Öko-Modellregion Uelzen currently accounts for approximately 5% of the total land area. Together, we are working to increase this percentage.

Buying organic products from the Uelzen Heath region is encouraged, for example, by the new ÖKO-REGIONAL-REGAL, which was developed as part of the concept. You will surely encounter it soon in our region. We are proud to be part of it!

Heide-Modellregion-Logo-auf-weiss_RGB.jp
Sönkes Süßkartoffeln Mitarbeiter
Beauregard_aufgeschnitten_edited.jpg

Sweet Potato Farming Guidance

FARMING RIGHT!

German sweet potatoes are on trend - demand is rising, and you too are interested in growing them on your own fields?

We are happy to advise you with fundamental information on how to succeed in your own cultivation, what challenges there are, and where to source the necessary materials.

We did it!

SÖNKE IS ORGANIC FARMER OF THE YEAR 2022

What an honor! Sönke was awarded the title "Bioland Farmer of the Year 2022" at the CeresAwards in October. He emerged victorious among the top 3 finalists in the category of "Organic Farming" and received a prize of €1,000. We are incredibly proud of this recognition and are thrilled to have been chosen among all the outstanding applicants.

Biolandwirt des Jahres Sönke Strampe.jpg

On our social media channels, you'll always stay up-to-date. Join us there for insights into our farm and daily life in agriculture, especially our sweet potato cultivation. We look forward to having you with us!

Follow us

social_media_icons_edited.png
social_media_icons_edited.png

New harvest

available from autumn 2024!

 

Pre-order now!

bottom of page

ANNA

KREATIVER KOPF

Das sind

wir

Sönks Sßkartoffeln Anna Kreativer Kopf

SÖNKE

LANDWIRT AUS LEIDENSCHAFT

Sönke Sßkartffeln Landwirt aud Leidenschaft

Ich bin Sönke, Bio-Landwirt aus Bad Bevensen in der Lüneburger Heide. 2015 habe ich unseren Familienbetrieb übernommen.

Ich lebe und liebe die Landwirtschaft und habe mit meiner Frau Anna die Süßkartoffel für uns entdeckt. Seit 2016 setzen wir alles daran, die süße "Kartoffel" auch bei uns auf eigenen Feldern rund um Bad Bevensen anzubauen.

Wir sind sehr stolz, dass wir unsere erste Ernte 2017 bereits im regionalen Lebensmitteleinzelhandel vermarkten konnten. Unsere Süßkartoffeln sind in vielen Supermärkten, Bioläden und Unverpackläden in der Lüneburger Heide erhältlich. Viele Märkte werden regelmäßig persönlich von uns mit Ware beliefert -  solange die Ernte eines Jahres reicht.

Seit 2018 sind wir mit dem Bioland-Markenzeichen zertifiziert und konnten die Anbaufläche und Erntemengen so stark erhöhen, dass auch der Bio-Großhandel unsere Süßkartoffeln in der Lüneburger Heide, sowie dem Großraum Bremen und Hamburg vertreibt. So können noch mehr Kunden von unseren Bio-Süßkartoffeln profitieren. Wo genau die Süßkartoffeln zu erwerben sind erfahrt ihr hier.

 

Wir arbeiten übrigens stetig daran unser Produktportfolio zu erweitern. Auf unseren Social Media Kanälen halten wir euch auf dem Laufenden. Schaut gerne mal bei uns vorbei!

Dafür stehen wir

 

  • Regionaler Anbau in der Lüneburger Heide

  • Ökologische Feldbearbeitung

  • Biozertifizierung nach Bioland-Richtlinien

  • Direkte Vermarktung im regionalen Handel

  • Erntefrische Ware - aus der Region, für die Region

 

BIENE

MAJA

Sönkes Süßkartoffeln Biene Maja
 
Logo Bioland

Ganz Bio-Logisch

 

 

Seit 2018 sind wir, die Strampe Agrar GbR, Mitglied des Bioland-Verbandes,
dem führenden Verband für ökologischen Landbau in Deutschland.

Unsere Kontrollstellennummer lautet DE-ÖKO-006.

Zusammen mit Bioland ist das Ziel unserer täglichen Arbeit die Erzeugung hochwertiger und gesunder Produkte, wobei uns insbesondere bei der Süßkartoffel-Produktion zusätzlich die regionale Vermarktung am Herzen liegt. 

Entsprechend der Bioland-Richtlinien möchten wir im Einklang mit der Natur wirtschaften und die Artenvielfalt und Nachhaltigkeit fördern.

Wer sich wie wir für Bioland entscheidet, sagt gleichzeitig nein zu Gentechnik, chemisch-synthetischen Düngern und Pestiziden, denn als Bioland-Betrieb handeln und wirtschaften wir nach strengen Richtlinien. Diese gehen dabei weit über den gesetzlichen Mindeststandard für Bio-Lebensmittel hinaus!

Unsere Ackerflächen, die Betriebsstätte und die gepflanzten Süßkartoffeln werden dabei in zwei Prüfungen von einem unabhängigen Kontrolleur bewertet und die Bioland-Zertifizierung abgenommen. Für Sönkes Süßkartoffeln bedeutet das, dass sie 100% Bio sind – und das kann man sich mit gutem Gewissen schmecken lassen!

.

 

ZERTIFIZIERTE BIO-QUALITÄT

Öko für die Heideregion

ÖKO-MODELLREGION UELZEN

Gemeinsam mit vielen Partner sind wir Teil des Pilotprojektes Öko-Modellregion Uelzen, einem Konzept zur Unterstützung und Förderung von Bio in unserer Region. Mit über 50 Ökobetrieben und über 3.600 Hektar Ökofläche weist die Öko-Modellregion Uelzen derzeit einen Flächenanteil von rund 5% auf. Gemeinsam arbeiten wir daran, diese Quote zu steigern.

Bio kaufen – und zwar aus der Heideregion Uelzen, dazu ermuntert beispielsweise das neue ÖKO-REGIONAL-REGAL, welches innerhalb des Konzeptes entwickelt wurde. Es wird euch sicher bald in unserer Region begegnen. Wir freuen uns, ein Teil davon zu sein!

Heide-Modellregion-Logo-auf-weiss_RGB.jp
Sönkes Süßkartoffeln Mitarbeiter

Beratung Süßkartoffelanbau

RICHTIG ACKERN!

Deutsche Süßkartoffel liegen im Trend - die Nachfrage steigt und auch Sie interessieren sich für den Anbau auf eigenen Feldern?

 

Wie der eigene Anbau gelingt, welche Herausforderungen es gibt und wo die einzelnen Materialien zu beziehen sind, dazu beraten wir Sie gerne mit grundlegenden Informationen.

Folgt uns

social_media_icons_edited.png
social_media_icons_edited.png